retr0pia75 & The Blogger Recognition Award

blogger-recognition-award2

First off, I’d like to give The Well Red Mage  a huge thanks for nominating me for this. It’s pretty astounding how many awesome folks you can meet through a site like WordPress, and I couldn’t be any more grateful for it.

How It Works:

-Thank the person who nominated you

-Attach the award in the article

-Give a brief story of how you started your blog

-Give out a piece of advice or two to new bloggers

-Choose five other bloggers to give the award to

Why I Started retr0pia:

For the longest time, I wanted to start a blog about something, but I wasn’t quite sure about what it should be focused around. However, after taking note about just how many titles from The Classic Age of Gaming (Which in my eyes, started in 1978 and ended in 1999, though I may stretch it out to 2001 when Sega announced their withdrawal from the console market) have either received extremely negative attention or have just been outright forgotten whether or not they truly deserve it, I realized what my blog should be focused around: reviews of classic video games, and choosing which ones hold up, and which ones don’t.

A Piece Of Advice:

Always make sure to branch out in terms of content and topics. As a wise man once said, “Variety’s the very spice of life, That gives it all its flavor”.

Nominations:

Red Metal

benez256

pine717

Mr. Panda

Van Rockingham

2 thoughts on “retr0pia75 & The Blogger Recognition Award

  1. Congratulations on your Blogger Recognition Award! I’ve enjoyed reading your retro reviews, retrospectives, and other features. It’s great that you focused on a theme and kept with it. Keep up the great work! Thank you so much for the award nomination as well! I will surely be thanking you again in the near future!

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

